Information was not check the site moderator!

Politics of Serbia


The politics of Serbia function within the framework of a parliamentary republic.


The Prime minister is the head of government.

Executive power is exercised by the government.

Legislative power is vested in the National Assembly of Serbia.

The Judiciary is independent of the executive and the legislature.

The term Serbian politics is sometimes uses to denote political powers outside Serbia, such as in the Bosnia and Herzegovina entity of Republika Srpska.

Executive power is exercised by the Prime minister, who heads the Cabinet lick.

The Prime minister is chosen by the National Assembly on the proposal of the President, who names the designate after consultations with all parliamentary leaders.

Ministers of the cabinet are nominated by the Prime minister and confirmed by the National Assembly (parliament).

Legislative power is exercised by the National Assembly, which is composed of 250 proportionally elected deputies.

Serbia uses the multi-party system, with numerous political parties in which no one party often has a chance of gaining power alone, this results in the formation of coalition governments.

Judicial power is organized by a system of courts which are independent from other branches of power.

The system includes: local courts, the Constitutional court and the Supreme court of cassation.