Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Brazil


Brazil is the largest country in South America. Bounded by the Atlantic Ocean on the east. It is bordered on the north by Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and the French overseas department of French Guiana; on the northwest by Colombia; on the west by Bolivia and Peru; on the southwest by Argentina and Paraguay and on the south by Uruguay. Numerous archipelagos form part of Brazilian territory, such as Fernando de Noronha, Rocas Atoll, Saint Peter and Paul Rocks, and Trindade and Martim Vaz. It has borders with all other South American countries apart from Ecuador and Chile.


Officially name: The Federative Republic of Brazil

Capital: Brasilia

Largest city: São Paulo

Official language: Portuguese

Government: Federal presidential constitutional republic


Total 8,514,877 km2 (5th)
Water (%) 0.65


2010 estimate 190,732,694 (5th)
Density 22/km2 (182nd)
57/sq mi

Currency: Real (R$) (BRL)

Time zone
BRT (UTC-2 to -4)
Summer (DST) BRST (UTC-2 to -4)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .br

Calling code: +55