Easter, the 'Light of Christ', from Jerusalem to the Jordan

Amman (AsiaNews) – For Easter, the 'Light of Jesus' comes directly from Jerusalem. Paschal tradition in this predominantly Muslim country demands in fact that candles be lighted on the eve of Easter Sunday with a lighted candle brought by the archbishop who celebrated mass in the Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem.

What to do?

Where To Travel Next: Top Places To Visit in 2020

Traveling is a dream that not many have the chance to do frequently. Whether you’re a seasoned traveler or a rookie, there are a variety of stunning destinations you should visit at least once in your lifetime. So get your travel gear ready because we’ve gathered some of the most awe-inspiring places to visit in 2020.