Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative divisions of Luxembourg


Luxembourg is divided into districts, which are divided into cantons, which are divided communes. A dozen of the communes have city status, and one, Luxembourg City, is further divided into quarters.


Luxembourg is divided into districts:

These districts are divided into 12 cantons.The cantons are divided into communes, the lowest administrative division in Luxembourg.

12 communes have city status. The city of Luxembourg, the capital, is the largest city in the country.

Below the administrative level of the commune, Luxembourg City has further administrative subdivisions, known as quarters. The twenty-four quarters divide Luxembourg City fully into districts and neighbourhoods.