Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Australia


Australia is a country in the Southern Hemisphere comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania and numerous smaller islands in the Indian and Pacific Oceans.N4 Neighbouring countries include Indonesia, East Timor and Papua New Guinea to the north, the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu and New Caledonia to the northeast and New Zealand to the southeast.


Officially name: The Commonwealth of Australia

Capital: Canberra

Largest city: Sydney

Official language: None

Government: Federal parliamentary democracy and constitutional monarchy

Total 7,617,930 km2 (6th)

2010 estimate 22,567,809 (52nd)
Density 2.833/km2 (232nd)
7.3/sq mi

Currency: Australian dollar (AUD)

Time zone
various (UTC+8 to +10.5)
Summer (DST) various(UTC+8 to +11.5)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .au

Calling code: +61