Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Bahrain


Officially name: Kingdom of Bahrain

Capital: Manama

Largest city: Manama

Official language: Arabic

Government: Constitutional monarchy


Bahrain is a small island country located near the western shores of the Persian Gulf and ruled by the Al Khalifa royal family. While Bahrain is an archipelago of thirty-three islands, the largest (Bahrain Island) is 55 km (34 mi) long by 18 km (11 mi) wide.


Total 750 km2 (184th)
Water (%) 0


2008 estimate 807,000 (158th)
Density 1,189.5/km2 (7th)
3,126.5/sq mi

Currency: Bahraini dinar (BHD)

Time zone


Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .bh

Calling code: 973