Sightseeing in Belarus

Belarus was previously known as Belorussia, meaning White Russia. The name Belarus came into use, when the country became free from Soviet Union and after USSR broke in 1991. The country of Belarus has a picturesque view and there are many places for sightseeing in Belarus. Given below are few such places.


Education in Belarus

Belarus has a well-regarded education system, including universities and further education institutions that attract numerous foreign students


Climate of Belarus

Belarusian climate is moderately continental, a transitional form from maritime to continental climate with mild and humid winters, warm summers and damp autumns. During last decades the continental component has become less pronounced with winters becoming warmer.