Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Azerbaijan


Officially name: The Republic of Azerbaijan

Capital: Baku

Largest city: Baku

Official language: Azerbaijani

Government: Presidential republic


Azerbaijan is the largest country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia, it is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west, and Iran to the south.


Total 86,600 km2 (113th)
Water (%) 1.6


2010 estimate 9,047,000 (90st)
Density 103/km2 (104th)
264.1/sq mi

Currency: Manat (AZN)

Time zone

AZT (UTC+04)
Summer (DST) (UTC+5)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .az

Calling code: 994