Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Scotland


Officially name: Scotland

Capital: Edinburgh

Largest city: Glasgow

Official language: English

Government: Devolved Government within a Constitutional monarchy


Scotland is a country that is part of the United Kingdom.[7][8][9] Occupying the northern third of the island of Great Britain, it shares a border with England to the south and is bounded by the North Sea to the east, the Atlantic Ocean to the north and west, and the North Channel and Irish Sea to the southwest.


Total 78,772 km2
Water (%) 1.9


2009 estimate 5,194,000
Density 65.9/km2
170.8/sq mi

Currency: Pound sterling (GBP)

Time zone

Summer (DST) BST (UTC+1)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .uk

Calling code: 44