Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Malta


Officially name: The Republic of Malta

Capital: Valletta

Largest city: Birkirkara

Official language: Maltese, English

Government: Parliamentary Republic


Malta is a Southern European country and consists of an archipelago situated centrally in the Mediterranean, 93 km south of Sicily and 288 km east of Tunisia, with the Strait of Gibraltar 1,826 km to the west and Alexandria 1,510 km to the east.


Total 316 km2 (200th)
Water (%) 0.001


2010 estimate 412,966(171st)
Density 1,306.8/km2 (7th)
3,413.9/sq mi

Currency: Euro (?) (EUR)

Time zone

Summer (DST) CEST (UTC+2)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .mt

Calling code: 356