Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative divisions of Croatia


The subdivisions of Croatia on the first level are the 20 counties (županija, pl. županije) and one city-county (grad, "city"). On the second level these are municipalities (općina, pl. općine) and towns (also named grad, pl. gradovi).Both of these type of subdivisions consist of settlements(naselje, pl. naselja). The 1st- and 2nd-level subdivisions are self-governed, while naselja are used mainly for statistical purposes, though they can also institute one or more levels of self-government, typically in cities.