Administrative divisions of Vietnam

Administrative divisions of Vietnam
Vietnam is divided in 64 provinces including… 5 cities with ’provincial’ status (Hanoi, Haiphong, Danang, Can Tho and Ho Chi Minh City), Provinces are further sub-divided in districts, then communes and villages.


The governmental structure (ministries and mass organizations alike) is replicated at each level down to the commune, the last official administrative level.

Each province is headed by a People's Committee (the executive body of the National Assembly) composed of representatives from ministries and mass organizations are the Communist Party itself, the Fatherland Front, the Women’s Union, the Farmer's Union and the Youth Union.