Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Mongolia


Officially name: Mongolia

Capital: Ulan Bator

Largest city: Ulan Bator

Official language: Mongolian

Government: Parliamentary republic


Mongolia is a landlocked country in East and Central Asia. It is bordered by Russia to the north and the People's Republic of China to the south, east and west.


Total 1,564,115.75 km2 (19th)
Water (%) 0.43


2009 estimate 2,736,800 (140th)
Density 1.75/km2 (236th)
5.03/sq mi

Currency: Tögrög (MNT)

Time zone

(UTC+7 to +8)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .mn

Calling code: 976