Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of East Timor


Officially name: The Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

Capital: Dili

Largest city: Dili

Official language: Tetum and Portuguese

Government: Parliamentary republic


East Timor is a state in Southeast Asia. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an exclave on the northwestern side of the island, within Indonesian West Timor.


Total 14,874 km2 (159th)
Water (%) negligible


2010 estimate 1,066,582 (155th)
Density 76.2/km2 (132nd)
197.4/sq mi

Currency: U.S. Dollar (USD)

Time zone


Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .tl

Calling code: +670