Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Kenya


The Republic of Kenya is a country in East Africa. Lying along the Indian Ocean to its southeast and at the equator, it is bordered by Somalia to the northeast, Ethiopia to the north, Sudan to the northwest, Uganda to the west and Tanzania to the south.


Officially name: The Republic of Kenya

Capital and largest city: Nairobi

Official language: Swahili, English

Government: Semi-presidential Republic


Total 580,367 km2 (47th)
Water (%) 2.3


2013 estimate 44 037 656 (31rd)
Density 65.1/km2
174.1/sq mi

Currency: Kenyan shilling (KES)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+3)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .ke

Calling code: +254