Information was not check the site moderator!

Currency of Paraguay


The currency of Paraguay is known as Guarani. Guarani was decided on October 5 1943 as the national currency of country, however, it was first issued in 1944. It was earlier divided in 100 centimes but when inflation hit the area centimes were finished. Aluminum and Bronze coins were introduced in 1944.


But in 1975 the coins were issued in stainless steel. Later on they were changed to brass plated nickel steel brass. The coins were produced in 1, 5, 10, 20, 25, 50, 100, 500, 1000 Guarani’s. The notes were printed in 1943 of 10, 50, 100, and 1000 Guarani’s. Currently, it is the least valued currency in the Americas.

Paraguay a small country located in South America. It gained its independence from Spain on 14 May 1811. Its capital is Asuncion. It is also known as the cultural and industrial hub. Paraguay is a country which is landlocked in the southern part of America. The total area is about 157,048 square miles. 

It has its borders touching with Brazil, Bolivia and Argentina. Paraguay is also known as the Heart of America. Spanish and Guarani are the national languages. The religion that dominates is Roman Catholic. The motto of the country is Peace and Justice.