Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Guyana


Officially name: The Co-operative Republic of Guyana

Capital: Georgetown

Largest city: Georgetown

Official language: English

Government: Semi-presidential republic


Guyana is a sovereign state on the northern coast of South America that is culturally part of the Anglophone Caribbean. It is the only state of the Commonwealth of Nations on mainland South America, and is also a member of the Caribbean countries and also a member of the Caribbean Community.


Total 214,970 km2 (84th)
Water (%) 8.4


2010 estimate 752,940 (161)
Density 3.502/km2 (225th)
9.071/sq mi

Currency: Guyanese dollar (GYD)

Time zone

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .gy

Calling code: 592