Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of French Guiana


Officially name: French Guiana

Capital: Cayenne

Official language: French

Government: President


French Guiana is an overseas region of France, consisting of a single overseas department located on the northern Atlantic coast of South America. It has borders with two nations, Brazil to the east and south, and Suriname to the west.


Total 83,534 km2 (32,252.7 sq mi)


2009 estimate 217,000
Density 2.6/km2 (6.7/sq mi)

Time zone

GFT (UTC-03)