Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Argentina


 Officially name: The Argentine Republic


Capital: Buenos Aires

Largest city: Buenos Aires

Official language: Spanish

Government: Federal representative presidential republic

Argentina is the second largest country in South America. Argentina's continental area is between the Andes mountain range in the west and the Atlantic Ocean in the east. It borders Paraguay and Bolivia to the north, Brazil and Uruguay to the northeast, and Chile to the west and south.


Total 2,766,890 km2 (8th)
Water (%) 1.1


2010 estimate 40,091,359 (32nd)
Density 14.49/km2 (207th)
37.53/sq mi

Currency: Peso (ARS)

Time zone


Drives on the right (trains ride on the left)

Internet TLD: .ar

Calling code: +54