Czech Republic


Administrative Division of Czech Republic

The Czech Republic is a landlocked country in Central Europe. It borders on Germany in the west, Austria in the south, Slovakia in the east and Poland in the north. The territory of the Czech Republic consists of three historical regions: Bohemia (located in the west), Moravia (in the east), and Silesia (in the north-east).

Different articles about countries

Five great European cities for Christmas markets

Picture the glow of medieval squares illuminated by thousands of sparkling lights. Imagine gingerbread-style stalls where artisans offer traditional crafts that threaten to banish gifts of boring neckties and fruitcakes for eternity. Marvel at iPod-toting children falling under the spell of low-tech charms like wooden toys, ice rinks and vintage merry-go-rounds.