Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of New Zealand


Officially name: New Zealand

Capital: Wellington

Largest city: Auckland

Official language: English, Māori, NZ Sign Language

Government: Parliamentary democracy and Constitutional monarchy


New Zealand is an island country in the south-western Pacific Ocean comprising two main landmasses (the North Island and the South Island), and numerous smaller islands, most notably Stewart Island/Rakiura and the Chatham Islands.


Total 268,021 km2 (74th)
Water (%) 2.1


2010 estimate 4,367,700 (123rd)
Density 16.1/km2 (201st)
41.6/sq mi

Currency: New Zealand dollar (NZD)

Time zone
NZST7 (UTC+12)
Summer (DST) NZDT (UTC+13)(Sep to Apr)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .nz

Calling code: +64