Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Brunei


Officially name: The State of Brunei Darussalam or The Nation of Brunei, The Abode of Peace

Capital: Bandar Seri Begawan

Largest city: Bandar Seri Begawan

Official language: Malay (Bahasa Melayu)

Government: Islamic Absolute Monarchy


Brunei is a sovereign state located on the north coast of the island of Borneo, in Southeast Asia. Apart from its coastline with the South China Sea, it is completely surrounded by the state of Sarawak, Malaysia, and in fact it is separated into two parts by Limbang, which is part of Sarawak.


Total 5,765 km2 (172nd)
Water (%) 8.6


2010 estimate 395,027 (175)
Density 67.3/km2 (134th)
174.4/sq mi

Currency: Brunei dollar (BND)

Time zone


Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .bn

Calling code: +673