Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Democratic Republic of the Congo


Officially name: Democratic Republic of the Congo

Capital: Kinshasa

Largest city: Kinshasa

Official language: French

Government: Semi-presidential republic


The Democratic Republic of the Congo, formerly Zaire, is a state located in Central Africa, with a short Atlantic coastline (37 km). It is the third largest country in Africa by area after Sudan and Algeria and the twelfth largest in the world.


Total 2,345,409 km2 (12th)
Water (%) 4.3


2010 estimate 70,916,439 (19th)
Density 29.3/km2 (182nd)
75.9/sq mi

Currency: Congolese franc (CDF)

Time zone

WAT, CAT (UTC+1 to +2)
Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+1 to +2)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .cd

Calling code: 243