Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Botswana


Officially name: The Republic of Botswana

Capital: Gaborone

Largest city: Gaborone

Official language: English, Setswana

Government: Parliamentary republic


Botswana is a country located in Southern Africa. It is bordered by South Africa to the south and southeast, Namibia to the west and north, and Zimbabwe to the northeast. It meets Zambia at a single point.


Total 581,730 km2 (47th)
Water (%) 2.6


2010 estimate 2,029,307 (144th)
Density 3.4/km2 (229th)
8.9/sq mi

Currency: Pula (BWP)

Time zone

Central Africa Time (UTC+02)
Summer (DST) not observed (UTC)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .bw

Calling code: +267