Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative division of Botswana


Botswana is divided into 15 administrative districts: 9 rural districts and 6 urban districts. These are administered by 15 local authorities (district councils, city councils or town councils). Until 2006, Chobe and Ngamiland Districts shared the same local authority, the North-West District Council.


Botswana is divided into nine districts.

Central District
North-West District
Ghanzi District
Kgalagadi District
Kgatleng District
Kweneng District
North-East District
South-East District
Southern District

Botswana is further divided into 15 councils which includes the 9 districts councils from the 9 districts plus some councils from urban or town councils being:

Gaborone City
Francistown City of,
Lobatse Town
Selebi-Phikwe Town
Jwaneng Town
Sowa Township