Political Structure

Gibraltar is a British Dependent Territory and is a Crown Colony with internal self-government.

Gibraltar has a unicameral House of Assembly which consists of 15 elected members by popular vote, and 3 members appointed by the Governor serve under contract of employment with the Gibraltar Government.


Medicine in Gibraltar

Gibraltar Health care facilities are available at various public wards, hospitals and clinics that are located in this European country. There are also some primary health care centers in Gibraltar. The British national can avail free Gibraltar Health care services at the Rock. The free treatment can be however availed only till a stay of thirty days.


Religion of Gibraltar

Gibraltar's main religion is Christianity. The great majority (78%) of Gibraltarians belong to the Roman Catholic Church. The sixteenth century Saint Mary the Crowned is the cathedral church of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Gibraltar, and also the oldest Catholic church in the territory.