Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Tonga


Officially name: The Kingdom of Tonga

Capital: Nukuʻalofa

Largest city: Nukuʻalofa

Official language: Tongan, English

Government: Constitutional monarchy


Tonga is an archipelago in the South Pacific Ocean, comprising 176 islands scattered over 700,000 square kilometres (270,000 sq mi) of ocean in the South Pacific. Fifty-two of the islands are inhabited.


Total 748 km2 (186th)
Water (%) 4.0


2009 estimate 104,000 (195th)
Density 139/km2 (76th1)
360/sq mi

Currency: Paʻanga (TOP)

Time zone

Summer (DST) (UTC+14)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .to

Calling code: 676