Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative divisions of Gabon


Gabon is divided into nine provinces, which they are further subdivided into 50 departments. The president appoints the provincial governors, the prefects, and the subprefects.


The provinces are (capitals in parentheses):

Estuaire (Libreville)
Haut-Ogooué (Franceville)
Moyen-Ogooué (Lambaréné)
Ngounié (Mouila)
Nyanga (Tchibanga)
Ogooué-Ivindo (Makokou)
Ogooué-Lolo (Koulamoutou)
Ogooué-Maritime (Port-Gentil)
Woleu-Ntem (Oyem)