Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Falkland Islands


Officially name: The Falkland Islands

Capital: Stanley

Largest city: Stanley

Official language: English

Government: British Overseas Territory (constitutional monarchy and parliamentary democratic dependency)


The Falkland Islands are an archipelago in the South Atlantic Ocean, located about 250 nautical miles (460 km; 290 mi) from the coast of mainland South America. The archipelago, consisting of East Falkland, West Falkland and 776 lesser islands, is a self-governing British Overseas Territory.


Total 12,173 km2 (162nd)
Water (%) 0


2008 estimate 3,140 (220th)
Density 0.26/km2 (240th)
0.65/sq mi

Currency: Falkland Islands pound (FKP)

Time zone

Summer (DST) (UTC-3)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .fk

Calling code: 500