Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Marshall Islands


The Republic of the Marshall Islands, is a Micronesian nation of atolls and islands in the middle of the Pacific Ocean, just west of the International Date Line and just north of the Equator. The population is about 62,000. In 1986 independence was attained under a Compact of Free Association with the United States.

Capital: Majuro (Delap)

Largest city: Majuro

Official languages: Marshallese, English


Demonym: Marshallese

Government: Democratic Presidential Republic
- President Jurelang Zedkaia

- from the United States October 21, 1986


- Total 181 km2 (213th)
- Water (%) negligible

- 2009 estimate 62,000 (205th)
- 2003 census 56,429
- Density 342.5/km2 (28th)

Currency: United States dollar (USD)

Time zone: (UTC+12)

Drives on the right

ISO 3166 code: MH

Internet TLD: .mh

Calling code: 692