Information was not check the site moderator!

Currency of Indonesia


Rupiah is the Official Currency of Indonesia.


Indonesian Currency rupiah - The local currency of Indonesia is Rupiah (Rp) and1Rp = 100 sen. Bills come in denominations of Rp 100, 500, 1000, 5000, 10,000, 20,000, 50,000 and 1,00,000. Coins come in denominations of Rp 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100.

Foreign currencies, either banknotes or travellers cheques, are easily exchanged at banks and moneychangers in major tourist destinations.

Credit cards are accepted at most hotels and restaurants in main cities. It is advisable to carry sufficient amounts of Rupiah when traveling to smaller towns or outer provinces.