Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Zimbabwe


Officially name: Republic of Zimbabwe

Capital: Harare

Largest city: Harare

Official languages: English, Shona, Ndebele

Government: Semi presidential, parliamentary, consociationalist republic


Zimbabwe is a landlocked country located in the southern part of the African continent, between the Zambezi and Limpopo rivers. It is bordered by South Africa to the south, Botswana to the southwest, Zambia to the northwest and Mozambique to the east.


Total 390,757 km2 (60th)
Water (%) 1


2009 estimate 12,521,000 (68th)
Density 26/km2 (170th)
57/sq mi

Currency: none

Time zone

Central Africa Time (UTC+2)
Summer (DST) Not observed (UTC+2)

Drives on the left

Internet TLD: .zw

Calling code: +263