Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Cote d'Ivoire


Officially name: Republic of Côte d'Ivoire

Capital: Yamoussoukro

Largest city: Abidjan

Official language: French

Government: Semi-presidential republic


Côte d'Ivoire is a country in West Africa. It is commonly known in English as Ivory Coast and borders the countries Liberia, Guinea, Mali, Burkina Faso and Ghana; its southern boundary is along the Gulf of Guinea.


Total 322,460 km2 (68th)
Water (%) 1.4


2009 estimate 20,617,068 (56th)
Density 63.9/km2 (139th)
165.6/sq mi

Currency: West African CFA franc (XOF)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+0)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .ci

Calling code: 225