Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Burkina Faso


Officially name: Burkina Faso

Capital: Ouagadougou

Largest city: Ouagadougou

Official language: French

Government: Semi-presidential republic


Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in west Africa. It is surrounded by six countries: Mali to the north, Niger to the east, Benin to the southeast, Togo and Ghana to the south, and Côte d'Ivoire to the southwest.


Total 274,200 km2 (74th)
Water (%) 0.146


2009 estimate 15,746,232 (61st)
Density 57.4/km2 (145th)
148.9/sq mi

Currency: West African CFA franc (XOF)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .bf

Calling code: 226