Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Bolivia


Bolivia, officially known as the Plurinational State of Bolivia, is a landlocked country in central South America. It is bordered by Brazil to the north and east, Paraguay and Argentina to the south, and Chile and Peru to the west.

- Sucre (constitutional capital)
- La Paz (seat of government)

Largest city: Santa Cruz de la Sierra


Official languages: Spanish, Quechua, Aymara and 34 other native languages

Ethnic groups: 55% Amerindian (Quechua and Aymara), 30% Mestizo, 15% White


Government: Unitary Presidential Republic
- President Evo Morales
- Vice President Álvaro García

Independence from Spain
- Declared 6 August 1825
- Recognized 21 July 1847

- Total 1,098,581 km2 (28th)
- Water (%) 1.29

- 2010 estimate increase10,907,778[5] (84th)
- 2001 census 8,280,184
- Density 8.9/km2 (210th)

Currency: Boliviano (BOB)

Time zone: (UTC-4)

Drives on the right

ISO 3166 code: BO

Internet TLD: .bo

Calling code: +591