Palau Food

Palauan food is wonderfully varied and draws heavily on influences from the United States, Japan, the Philippines, Indonesia and Malaysia.


Education System in Palau

Education in the Micronesian island nation of Palau still follows the American system of Grades K to 12. It is mandatory until either the age of 16 is reached, or graduation from high school is achieved. There are approximately 20 elementary state schools dispersed through villages and islands, where pupils study for 6 years.


Geography of Palau

Palau (Listeni/pəˈlaʊ/, sometimes spelled Belau or Pelew), officially the Republic of Palau (Palauan: Beluu er a Belau),is an island country located in the western Pacific Ocean. It is geographically part of the larger island group of Micronesia. The country's population of around 21,000 is spread across 250 islands forming the western chain of the Caroline Islands.