Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative divisions of Seychelles


The Seychelles are divided into twenty-six administrative regions that comprise all of the inner islands. Eight of the districts make up the capital of Seychelles and are referred to as Greater Victoria.


 Another 14 districts are considered the rural part of the main island of Mahé with two districts on Praslin and one on La Digue which also includes respective satellite islands. The rest of the Outer Islands (Îles Eloignées) are the last district, recently created by the tourism ministry.

Greater Victoria

Bel Air
La Rivière Anglaise (English River)
Les Mamelles
Mont Buxton
Mont Fleuri
Roche Caiman
Saint Louis

Rural Mahé

Anse aux Pins
Anse Boileau
Anse Etoile
Au Cap
Anse Royale
Baie Lazare
Beau Vallon
Bel Ombre
Grand'Anse Mahé
Pointe La Rue
Port Glaud


Baie Sainte Anne (Anse Volbert)
Grand'Anse Praslin (Grande Anse)

La Digue and remaining Inner Islands

La Digue (Anse Réunion)