Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative divisions of São Tomé and Príncipe


São Tomé and Príncipe is divided into 2 provinces: Príncipe and São Tomé. The provinces are further divided into seven districts, six on São Tomé and one on Príncipe (with Príncipe having self-government since 29 April 1995).


Districts of São Tomé and Príncipe

1.Água Grande(Capital:São Tomé, Area:17km2,Population:73,091)
2.Cantagalo(Capital:Santana, Area:119km2,Population:18,194)
3.Caué(Capital:São João dos Angolares, Area:267km2,Population:6,887)
4.Lembá(Capital:Neves, Area:230km2,Population:15,370)
5.Lobata(Capital:Guadalupe, Area:105km2,Population:20,007)
6.Mé-Zóchi(Capital:Trindade, Area:122km2,Population:46,265)
7.Pagué(Capital:Santo António, Area:142km2,Population:7,542)