Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Djibouti


Officially name: Republic of Djibouti

Capital: Djibouti

Largest city: Djibouti

Official languages: Arabic and French

Government: Semi-presidential republic


Djibouti is a country in the Horn of Africa. It is bordered by Eritrea in the north, Ethiopia in the west and south, and Somalia in the southeast. The remainder of the border is formed by the Red Sea and the Gulf of Aden at the east.


Total 23,200 km2 (149th)
Water (%) 0.09 (20 km² / 7.7 sq mi)


2009 estimate 864,000 (160th)
Density 37.2/km2 (168th)
96.4/sq mi

Currency: Franc (DJF)

Time zone

Summer (DST) not observed (UTC+3)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .dj

Calling code: 253