Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Guam


Officially name: Guam

Capital: Hagåtña

Largest city: Dededo

Official language: English and Chamorro


Guam is in the western Pacific Ocean and is an organized, unincorporated territory of the United States. It is one of five U.S. territories with an established civilian government. The island's capital is Hagatna. Guam is the largest and southernmost of the Mariana Islands.


Total 541.3 km2 (190th)
Water (%) negligible


2009 estimate 178,000 (181st)
Density 320/km2 (37th)
830/sq mi

Currency: United States dollar (USD)

Time zone

Chamorro Standard Time (UTC+10)
Summer (DST) (no DST) (UTC)

Internet TLD: .gu

Calling code: +1-671