Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Saudi Arabia


Officially name: The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Capital: Riyadh

Largest city: Riyadh

Official language: Arabic

Government: Islamic absolute monarchy


Saudi Arabia is the third-largest country in the Middle East by land area, constituting the bulk of the Arabian Peninsula, and the third-largest Arab country. It is bordered by Jordan and Iraq on the north and northeast, Kuwait, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates on the east, Oman on the southeast, and Yemen on the south. It is also connected to Bahrain by the King Fahd Causeway. The Persian Gulf lies to the northeast and the Red Sea to its west.


Total 2,149,690 km2 (14th)
Water (%) 0.7


2010 estimate 27,136,977 (46th)
Density 12/km2 (215th)
31/sq mi

Currency: Saudi riyal (SR) (SAR)

Time zone

Summer (DST) (not observed) (UTC+3)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .sa, السعودية.

Calling code: +966