Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Myanmar


Officially name: Republic of the Union of Myanmar

Capital: Naypyidaw

Largest city: Yangon (Rangoon)

Official language: Burmese

Government: Presidential republic


Burma is a country in Southeast Asia. The country is bordered by the People's Republic of China on the northeast, Laos on the east, Thailand on the southeast, Bangladesh on the west, India on the northwest, and the Bay of Bengal to the southwest, with the Andaman Sea defining its southern periphery.


Total 676,578 km2 (40th)
Water (%) 3.06


2009 estimate 55,400,000 (24th)
Density 73.9/km2 (119th)
191.5/sq mi

Currency: kyat (K) (mmK)

Time zone

MST (UTC+6:30)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .mm

Calling code: 95