Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of the Turks and Caicos Islands


The Turks and Caicos Islands are a British Overseas Territory consisting of two groups of tropical islands in the West Indies, the larger Caicos Islands and the smaller Turks Islands, known for tourism and as an offshore financial centre.

Capital: Cockburn Town

Largest city: Providenciales

Official language: English


Ethnic groups: Black 90%, Mixed, European, or North American 10%

Demonym: Turks and Caicos Islander

Government: British overseas territory (self-government currently suspended)
- Queen Elizabeth II
- Governor Gordon Wetherell
- Premier office suspended

- Total 430 km2 (199th)
- Water (%) negligible

- 2009 estimate 36,605[4] (?)
- Density 88/km2 (n/a)

Currency: U.S. dollar (USD)

Time zone: UTC-5
- Summer (DST) UTC-4 (UTC)

Drives on the left

ISO 3166 code: TC

Internet TLD: .tc

Calling code: +1-649