Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of the Pitcairn Islands


The Pitcairn Islands, officially named the Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, form a group of four volcanic islands in the southern Pacific Ocean.

Capital and largest city: Adamstown

Official languages: English (local dialect is Pitkern)

Ethnic groups: British, Polynesian, or (mixed)


Government: British Overseas Territory
- Sovereign Elizabeth II
- Governor

High Commissioner: Victoria Treadell
- Mayor Mike Warren

- Total 47 km2

- 2008 estimate 50 (224th (last))
- Density 1/km2 (197th)

Currency: New Zealand dollar (NZD)

Time zone: UTC−08

Internet TLD: .pn

Calling code: 870