Antigua and Barbuda


Administration of Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is divided into six parishes and two dependencies:


1. Saint George
2. Saint John
3. Saint Mary
4. Saint Paul
5. Saint Peter
6. Saint Philip


Overview of Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is a twin-island nation lying between the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean.


Education of Antigua and Barbuda

The people of Antigua & Barbuda enjoy a more-than-90% literacy rate. In 1998, Antigua and Barbuda adopted a national mandate to become the pre-eminent provider of medical services in the Caribbean. As part of this mission, Antigua and Barbuda is building the most technologically advanced hospital in the Caribbean, the Mt. St. John Medical Centre. The island of Antigua currently has two medical schools, the American University of Antigua (AUA), founded in 2004, and The University of Health Sciences Antigua (UHSA), founded in 1982.