Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Sudan


Officially name: Republic of Sudan

Capital: Khartoum

Largest city: Khartoum

Official language: Arabic, English

Government: Federal presidential democratic republic


Sudan is a country in northeastern Africa. It is bordered by Egypt to the north, the Red Sea to the northeast, Eritrea and Ethiopia to the east, Kenya and Uganda to the southeast, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and the Central African Republic to the southwest, Chad to the west and Libya to the northwest.


Total 2,505,813 km2 (10th)
Water (%) 6


2009 estimate 43,939,598 (31st)
Density 16.9/km2 (194th)
43.7/sq mi

Currency: Sudanese pound (SDG)

Time zone

East Africa Time (UTC+3)
Summer (DST) Not observed (UTC+3)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .sd

Calling code: 249