Information was not check the site moderator!

Administrative divisions of Ghana


The administrative divisions of the Republic of Ghana consist of four geographic terrestrial plains; ten regions divided into six metropolitan assemblies; and 55 municipal assemblies subdivided into a total of 212 districts, each with its own district assembly. Various types of council then exist beyond districts, including 58 town or area councils; 108 zonal councils; and 626 area councils. Finally, there are sixteen-thousand unit committees.


Regions of Ghana

Ashanti(Capital:Kumasi, Area:24,889km2, Population:4,780,380)
Brong-Ahafo(Capital:Sunyani, Area:39,557km2, Population:2,310,983)
Greater Accra (Capital:Accra, Area:3,245km2, Population:4,010,054)
Central(Capital:CapeCoast, Area:9,826km2, Population:2,376,021)
Eastern(Capital:Koforidua, Area:19,323km2, Population:2,633,154)
Northern(Capital:Tamale, Area:70,384km2, Population:2,479,461)
Western(Capital:Sekondi-Takoradi , Area:23,921km2, Population:2,376,021)
Upper East(Capital:Bolgatanga, Area:8,842km2, Population:1,046,545)
Upper West(Capital:Wa, Area:18,476km2, Population:702,110)
Volta(Capital:Ho, Area:20,570km2, Population:2,118,252)