Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Congo


Officially name: The Republic of the Congo

Capital: Brazzaville

Largest city: Brazzaville

Official language: French

Government: Republic


The Congo is a state in Central Africa. It is bordered by Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly known as Zaire), the Angolan exclave province of Cabinda, and the Gulf of Guinea.


Total 342,000 km2 (64th)
Water (%) 3.3


2009 estimate 3,686,000 (128th)
Density 10.8/km2 (204th)
27.9/sq mi

Currency: Central African CFA franc (XAF)

Time zone

West Africa Time (WAT)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .cg

Calling code: 242