Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Puerto Rico


Officially name: The Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Capital: San Juan

Largest city: San Juan

Official language: Spanish and English

Government: Republic, three-branch government


Puerto Rico is an unincorporated territory of the United States, located in the northeastern Caribbean Sea, east of the Dominican Republic and west of the Virgin Islands.


Total 9,104 km2 (169th)
Water (%) 1.6


2010 estimate 3,725,789
Density 430/km2 (21st in the world; 2nd in U.S.)
1,113/sq mi

Currency: United States dollar (USD)

Time zone

Summer (DST) No DST (UTC–4)

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .pr

Calling code: +1 (spec. +1-787 and +1-939)