Information was not check the site moderator!

Overview of Haiti


Officially name: The Republic of Haiti

Capital: Port-au-Prince

Largest city: Port-au-Prince

Official language: French, Haitian Creole

Government: Semi-presidential republic


Haiti is a Caribbean country. It occupies the western, smaller portion of the island of Hispaniola, in the Greater Antillean archipelago, which it shares with the Dominican Republic.


Total 27,750 km2 (140th)
Water (%) 0.7


2009 estimate 10,188,000 (82nd)
Density 325.59/km2 (31st)
843.31/sq mi

Currency: Gourde (HTG)

Time zone

Drives on the right

Internet TLD: .ht

Calling code: 509